If you have already downloaded your data or no longer require your CloudStor user account, use Delete My Account to have your account disabled and queued for deletion.
If your institution has activated read-only mode, you will no longer be able to upload, edit, delete, or share files or folders on your CloudStor drive. You can still download files to your local computer, view, and read files online.
If your account is not set to read-only, contact your institution's IT group or firstname.lastname@example.org to set it for you.
Download or migrate your data from CloudStor
We have provided a few options here and are currently exploring more options and tooling to support data migration for users and special cases, such as large drives with many files or group drives. On 1 July 2023, we will release more information about this.
Note: CloudStor may be under considerable load over the next few months, with a large percentage of its users downloading data at the same time. If you receive errors or warnings while downloading files, we recommend that you try the download again later.
You can use the Request All My Data feature to create and download a copy of your CloudStor data using CloudStor accessed via a web browser.
You may not be able to use this tool if:
- It has more than 500,000 files in a single directory
- It is over 2 TB in size
You can use the Delete My Account feature to request your account to be disabled and queued for removal after 15 December, 2023 using CloudStor accessed via a web browser.
If you do not delete your account using this tool, you will be able to access your CloudStor account until 15 December, 2023 when it will be queued for removal.
You may use this tool if:
- You no longer use CloudStor.
- You have local copies of your CloudStor data and would like to stop receiving emails about CloudStor.
Note: your account does not need to be set to read-only to use this tool.