If you no longer need your FileSender account or want to delete all of your data associated with it, you can use the Delete my account feature.
Note: using this feature will not affect your institution account or remove your access to FileSender. All of the data you have stored in FileSender will be removed, including active transfers, information about past transfers, FileSender vouchers, and logs.
Delete your account
- Log in to FileSender in a web browser.
- Click My Profile in the side navigation menu.
- Scroll down and click Delete my account.
- Click OK.
You will then be logged out of FileSender.
Note: If you want to use FileSender again, you can log back in and a new FileSender account will be created for you.